R&B SINGER LIL MO REVEALS DETAILS ON NEW ALBUM “P.S. I LOVE ME” AND MORE (VIDEO)

The DMV’s own Lil Mo is gearing up to drop her new album “P.S. I Love Me“, this fall on Nov. 1st.  While co-hosting the R&B Spotlight event in New York City a few days ago, YouKnowIGotSoul caught up with the Maryland resident backstage for a quick interview.

Of course as usual Mo’s kept it real.  During the interview she spoke candidly about her new album “P.S. I Love Me“, her new single “I Love Me” feat Tweet, collaborations & producer’s on the album & much more.  Check her out in action.

Mo on her new album:

“P.S. I Love Me” is my new album coming out November 1st, 2011. I’m calling it MOvember, that’s the first day the album drops. It’s going to be great singing; a great foundation built off of me telling you what I’ve been through during the last four years of the hiatus. Stuff that’s been going on, stuff I heard in the beauty salon, stuff I heard when I was getting my nails did, hair did, everything did. *Laughs* So it’s a great collection of classic Lil’ Mo. I’m back!

Mo on her new single with Tweet:

The collaboration has been in the making for years but I had to find the perfect song and she agreed to it. She’s a great singer as well coming up under the Missy Elliott tutelage.

I’m excited for Mo’s new album, we all know mama can sang!  On the other hand, Lil Mo is also one of the most down to earth individuals you could ever meet. I remember taking to her on twitter , she always pay attention to all her fans no matter what.

Make sure you all support her on Nov. 1st. Lets go!

This entry was posted in ALBUM NEWS, INTERVIEWS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to R&B SINGER LIL MO REVEALS DETAILS ON NEW ALBUM “P.S. I LOVE ME” AND MORE (VIDEO)

  1. Salvo says:

    Music by: DJ JOVE at Lil Mo’s Album Release Party

Leave a Reply

