OH NO! DRAMA! COMEDIAN SHERYL UNDERWOOD GETTING FIRED FROM CBS “THE TALK”?

Why is it so hard for African-American females to keep on job nowadays on daytime TV? First they fired Holly Robinson-Pette and now more B.S.!  If you let them tell it word on the street is that Sheryl Underwood new gig on CBS “The Talk” is now “allegedly” in serious jeopardy.

The Scoop:

Show moderator Julie Chen – who was behind the firings of Leah Remini & Holly Robinson Pette – is already looking to dump comedian Sheryl Underwood AND she can’t wait for “Saturday Night Live” alum Molly Shannon’s guest-hosting gig to end.

Julie, 41, who’s married to CBS Chief Les Moonves, rules the show with an iron fist. “Julie believes they made a huge mistake by adding Sheryl to the panel,” a set insider confided. “She thinks Sheryl’s comedy is too crude for daytime TV.”

According to the insider, Julie was particularly upset when Sheryl made light of suicide during a discussion about the death of “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” husband Russell Armstrong on the show’s premiere episode.

Julie doesn’t mince words – she says Sheryl’s vulgar style isn’t a good fit.”  [source]

This is just complete B.S.! We all know the type of person Sheryl Underwood is, she has always been strong opinionated, outspoken & vulgar. If this is indeed true I can’t believe the fact that they didn’t expect that type of behavior from Sheryl. Sheryl keeps it 100% at all times.

This entry was posted in SAY WHAAT!, TELEVISION and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OH NO! DRAMA! COMEDIAN SHERYL UNDERWOOD GETTING FIRED FROM CBS “THE TALK”?

  1. Jackie Thompson says:

    Julie, I can’t belief that you fired Holly and Leah fro The Talk. What where you thinking? You know that your rude on Big Brothers anyway. Now America will see how the fame has really went to your head. Never forget where you came from, just like you fired these two women, your husband can fire you from being his wife. Then what?????

  2. Jackie Thompson says:

    Look Julie you will not be able to push Underwood around.

  3. Dee says:

    I don’t particularly care for Julie Chen. I don’t care who she gets to replace Shertyl, her show will still be boring. I love to watch The View.

  4. Penny Foster says:

    SHERYL UNDERWOOD’s quick humour is what made me a fan. I otherwise found the program ho-hum. Keep it real people, not everything scripted is entertaining.

  5. Janice says:

    Sheryl Underwood is smart, fuuny and real… Keep her.. I watch the show just to see what she has to say…

    • Penny Foster says:

      Ok, so it looks like my opinion doesn’t count. The day Sheryl is no longer on “The Talk” is the day I reprogram my TV schedule. Sorry, nothing personal, but if I didn’t laugh while watching “The Big Bang Theory” I’d delete that schedule as well. As for Julie Chen, my mother always told me to beware of eyes you couldn’t read.

  6. feli jones says:

    I agree with Janice and Penny, I like to watch the show and hear what Sheryl has to say about the topic of the day. I get to watch the show at work on my lunch break and I watch it everyday.

Leave a Reply

