TRAVIS WINFREY STAR OF VH1 “SINGLE LADIES” COVERS KRAVE MAGAZINE + IS HE “GHEY” IN REAL-LIFE?

Most of you may know Travis Winfrey as Omar” who plays the role of a “ghey“man on Vh1’s hit show “Single Ladies“.   On Friday (Oct. 14th) Travis tweeted a photo of his new Krave Magazine cover which has left some of the ladies & a few of the fellas feeling themselves.

A while back someone also emailed me and asked me if he was really “ghey” in real life (not that it mattered to me).  We’ll after much research I have found the truth. Pop the hood for the receipts.

During an interview with VH1 back in July 2011 he reveals the following while speaking on his role of Omar:

“Normally I would try and create a back story but I went the opposite for Omar. Because I’m straight and playing a gay guy, I wanted to leave it totally blank, no stereotypes filtered into it, none of the typical ways an actor or a gay person is portrayed. I wanted to make a very realistic, down-to-earth, wholesome character who just so happens to be gay.” [source]

And there you have it, the man is as straight as they come. Anyways, also check out a few other photos below he shared via twitter.

This entry was posted in INTERVIEWS, TELEVISION and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TRAVIS WINFREY STAR OF VH1 “SINGLE LADIES” COVERS KRAVE MAGAZINE + IS HE “GHEY” IN REAL-LIFE?

  1. Joy says:

    I think people should mind their own business

Leave a Reply

