SAY WHAAT SON! ALLEN IVERSON IS PLANNING A NBA COMEBACK!

That right son! Virginia’s #1 draft pick is planning a NBA comeback! During a recent interview with Yahoo Sport’s, Iverson explained why he originally left the NBA and what his future holds in the league.  Find out exactly what the Hampton, VA native had to say after the jump.

The Scoop:

On his return to the NBA:

“I’ll play for anybodyI’m just willing to help any squad in any capacity.  Hopefully, one squad will believe in me and we will go from there. That would be a lot better than having to go overseas.”

On what he initially left the NBA:

“That wasn’t me at all.  Obviously, I was dealing with the situation with my daughter and going through a divorce, and I wasn’t there mentally. In my career those last couple years were so hard for me because I wasn’t there. Mentally, I wasn’t there.

“During those 48 minutes on the basketball court, all I [ever] cared about was that time right there. Nothing else distracted me. But at times, I felt myself standing on the court just thinking about my daughter, thinking about the situation with me and my wife. I wasn’t giving [the teams] everything I had mentally.”

On the various rumors surrounding his “alleged” financial, alcohol and gambling issues:

“There are going to be people out there that say things,” Iverson said. “But it’s the same thing I teach my kids: ‘If it’s not true, why do you worry about it?’ It bothers me at times because I do have a heart, and my kids do have to hear some of those things. But that’s the only time it bothers me. I’m used to people saying a bunch of things about me that are not true.” [source]

This is definitely great news to hear…. Despite what many may think Iverson is still quite talented on the court, he would be a great addition to any team that decides to pick him up.  As fas as those rumors, people are going to talk about you whether you are doing good or bad so despite the odds I hope he does come back to the league.

Hopefully, that team would be the Washington Wizards…they could use any help right about now…

This entry was posted in SPORTS NEWS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

