MICHAEL VICK SHOWS PURE DETERMINATION ON NEW COVER OF UPTOWN MAGAZINE

Virginia’s own Michael Vick is now more determined than ever to conquer what many people in the country said he couldn’t do; have another opportunity at playing football.

Check out Vick as he cover’s the new October/November 2011 issue of Uptown Magazine.  In the new issue the Eagles quarterback addresses everything from prison, his new team, to his life struggles.  One thing for sure if that he’s more focused than ever. More flicks after the jump.

Here are a few excerpts:

On his new team:

“I never thought this day would come.  [Two years ago], I was happy just to be on a team. When I was in prison, I prayed for another opportunity. And when I signed with the Eagles, that opportunity had come. I was ecstatic at that point, and I’m even happier now.”

On his first day back on the field:

“It was awesome. When I was running out onto the field I was listening to see what the reaction was going to be, I was very pleased,” Vick said about his return. “I really didn’t expect that reaction, but I was very thankful.” [source]

It’s always refershing & great to see an African-American man comeback in this country and beat all the odds against him!

This entry was posted in SPORTS NEWS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

