LAURIEANN GIBSON SPEAKS OUT & SAY’S SHE “DECIDED TO STEP AWAY” FROM LADY GAGA!

Laurieann Gibson has finally broke her silence in regards to the recent allegations that Lady Gaga fired her as Creative Director.  As you all know there is always two sides to every story.  According to Boom Kat, she was not fired by any means & left on her own will. Interesting….

The Scoop:

Gibson, also an in-house creative director at Interscope Records, tasked with guiding the visual roll-outs of developing artists, said the following in a statement regarding Gaga:

“I am fulfilled with the work I have done with choreographing all of the iconic moves, creative directing the artist, appearances, shows, directing the tour, music videos, and the HBO Monster Ball, which was a culmination of my work as its creator and director. Recently, Lady Gaga was motivated to take the helm of the creative direction of her career and as such I decided to step away. I am extremely proud of her, and in stepping away I wish her all the best. I look forward to continuing my work with notable artists, as well as new artists that are part of my Interscope Records deal, and the upcoming seasons of my TV shows.” [source]

Truth be told…whether she was fired or not does not even matter at this point.  In order to be fair here Laurieann did help create one of the biggest music icons of our generation.

What I do know is that every time you see one of Gaga’s video’s playing, concerts, HBO specials and etc on television Boom Kat will be making “Money In The Bank“!

Now let’s celebrate the success of this intelligent black woman Susan Boyle style…..

 

This entry was posted in BEEF and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

