BISHOP EDDIE LONG WIFE VANESSA FILES FOR DIVORCE PLUS EDDIE FINALLY STEPS DOWN AS PASTOR OF NEW BIRTH!

Bishop Eddie Long is back on the front pages yet again. I can’t say I didn’t see this coming but I will say I knew this was going to happen eventually.  After a crazy bazaar weekend his wife Vanessa has finally officially made up her mind after flip-flopping & will divorce King ding-a-ling.  

The Scoop:

Bishop Eddie Long, who was accused last year of coercing four young men into sexual relationships, is taking a leave of absence from his role as the leader of a Georgia megachurch after his second wife filed for divorce.

In an unusual chain of events, the bishop’s wife Vanessa initially filed the divorce papers Thursday and made a public announcement saying so Friday morning; she then announced that she withdrew the request hours later, only to have her lawyer announce that she was in fact going through with the divorce Saturday.

As a result, Mr Long announced Sunday that he was going to temporarily step back from his duties at New Birth Missionary Baptist Church.

And here’s what Eddie had to say:

‘I am still your pastor. You’ll still receive my direction. You’ve given me some weeks to take care of some family business,’ he said during Sunday morning’s service.

‘If you go out there, the news said I stepped down,’ Mr Long continued.  ‘I haven’t stepped down, I’ve actually stepped up.’ [source]

I swear that man is still in denial about his sexuality.  I know one thing his wife Vanessa is not divorcing him for nothing, I’m sure there much more going behind the scenes about his “secret” lifestyle that hasn’t even come to light. 

However, the part that blows my mind is that he had the nerve to say “I haven’t stepped down, I’ve actually stepped up.” Oh okay King Ding-a-ling we hear ya…….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BISHOP EDDIE LONG WIFE VANESSA FILES FOR DIVORCE PLUS EDDIE FINALLY STEPS DOWN AS PASTOR OF NEW BIRTH!

  1. Lon Placzek says:

    Quality articles is the key to invite the viewers to visit the website, that’s what this site is providing.

Leave a Reply

