ASTRO BREAKS SILENCE ON XFACTOR ELIMINATION” “I WOULD HAVE GOT A RECORD DEAL A LONG TIME AGO”

Despite being eliminated last week on Xfactor, Astro has a few things he wants to get off his chest.  The pint size confident rapper recently sat down with the New York Post & explained why he going to be the next biggest thing regardless of what you or anyone else thinks. 

Here’s what he had to say:

“Listen, I would have got a record deal a long time ago even if I wasn’t on the show,” Astro told The Post yesterday.

“A lot of things were happening before I got on the show, and now that I’m in the business for real, doing my own thing, I’m more focused than ever and I’m just ready to get into the studio”.

“I want to show people that I’m not all about performing with dancers every week, I want to show them that I’m lyrical, that I’m Brooklyn,” he said of his career plans.

“I’m very confident, and I don’t understand why so many people are shocked about that.  They’re shocked because you believe in yourself? Come on.”

“My attitude got me to a great place — most YouTube views, most Twitter followers, least amount of votes,” Astro said with a laugh as he went on to explain why he got tons of fans but few votes.

“The viewers just didn’t get me, but it’s acceptable because I was the first hip-hop artist on a show like this, that’s why I didn’t get mad when I got eliminated,” Astro continued.

“I predicted that people weren’t going to get it at all, but I still have people who are with me, who watched the show for me, so I’m cool,” he said. [source]

I actually like Astro, there is no denying that the young man has skills however, at the same time his “attitude” does not always sit well with me.  

By all means there is nothing wrong with being confident but I have an issue at the fact that now he’s saying he basically didn’t need the show.   Clearly little man has a huge ego…..

This entry was posted in REALITY SHOW, TELEVISION. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ASTRO BREAKS SILENCE ON XFACTOR ELIMINATION” “I WOULD HAVE GOT A RECORD DEAL A LONG TIME AGO”

  1. beye4805 says:

    Astro did his thing,he’s young with ambition,every week he performed with a message,lets see how much his attitude on national television will cost him in his record sales..

  2. Gloria Paton says:

    I am a 68 year old grandmother and I LOVE Astro. I voted for him more than 100 times when he was on the show. He will go far. He is exciting, talented and it is not over for him. LOVE HIM.

  3. debro jackson says:

    astro needs to grow up. after his attitude i knew he would be eliminated. no one wants a egotistical little brat!! Just his ttitude has cost him any future deals. sorry Astro, but you blew it!!

  4. debro jackson says:

    while there is great talent at a young age, these kids are too young to handle it when they dont win. just look at teh three eliminations. drew, astro and rachael. all cry babies or brats!

  5. Rose says:

    Astro did not cry. In fact he handled his self more like an adult during elimination than he did the entire show. He is definitely ready! He is going far!

Leave a Reply

