FOLKS SAY: TYLER PERRY IS “ALLEGEDLY” ENGAGED TO ETHIOPIAN MODEL GELILA BEKELE

Hellerrr How u durnin’? Could it be true? American’s favorite African-American gun totting, pistol whopping actress/actor Madea aka Tyler Perry is “allegedly” engaged to his longtime girlfriend Gelila Bekele.  We’ll at least that’s what being thrown around rolling around the streets of Atlanta.

The Scoop:

According to that blog, Ladies and gents . . . the most eligible BLACK bachelor in Hollywood, Tyler Perry is about to be OFF THE MARKET.

An IMPECCABLY CREDIBLE SNITCH, Tyler “girlfriend” model Gelila Bekele told friends in New York on Monday that she and Tyler are talking about getting married. According to one of Gelila’s pals, the couple have already looked at rings, and are scouting locations for the nuptials.

Tyler is looking to repair his image amongst Black folks. He believes that recent criticism among Black actors and writers, is impacting the ticket sales on his latest moves. And that, at least part of the criticism levied against him, is rooted in homophobia. [source]

If this is indeed true…congrats to Tyler Perry and his beautiful lady.  As for Tyler Perry “allegedly” being gay & now engaged to a woman, that’s his business and not mines.  

Just like Madea said: “You ain’t even gotta say nothin’ I done changed my life.  I am livin’ for the Lort, I am livin’ for the Lort.  When I think of the  goodness of Jesus and all he has donnnnnne for me, my soul cries out halleu-yer thank god for savin’ me“!

This entry was posted in FOLKS SAY, RUMOR CONTROL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FOLKS SAY: TYLER PERRY IS “ALLEGEDLY” ENGAGED TO ETHIOPIAN MODEL GELILA BEKELE

  1. Del B. says:

    If this rumor is true ( and I hope it is), my advice is this: Enter into marriage with God as your third cord and abundant blessings will abound. Then, within this union, add as many children as you can…soon! You won’t regret it! God bless you both.

  2. brokenhearted says:

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!! Say it ain’t so! I never thought he was gay, just a man whose been through some rough times, who as a result of his pain, has an enormous amount of respect for women rooted in his walk with God. He seems to be an upstanding decent gentleman. I don’t want to see him married to no one but me 🙂 but if he must, I wish him the best….sorta!

  3. Bess Hurr says:

    I wish the both the best.
    Bess Hurr

  4. Karen Payne says:

    CONGRATS to you! I wish you nothing but the best.you always put GOD first I’m sure you went to him on this as well.; ) I hope she’s has a GOD fearing,loving and caring spirit as well.it doesn’t matter what(black etc.)people think about you.when it boils down to it you can’t please anyone.But,make you fine yourself pleasing GOD first and the rest will line up. Much blessings to and as you said on the TALK today.I’m sure you will be great as a father!!!; )

  5. Kay says:

    He never said he was gay,,,he was raped by male and a older female when he was younger.Big difference in Gay and Raped!!! So he told the story to free hmself and now he has moved on. As People Should Do!!

  6. theresa says:

    im happy for him, my GOD bless them both…..

  7. theresa says:

    LISTEN PEOPLE THE SAME THING THAT HAPPEN TO HIM HAPPEN TO ME, IT DONT MAKE YOU GAY, WE WAS RAPE WE WAS KIDS WHO DIDNT ASK FOR THAT, ALL IT DID TO US IS MADE US STRONGER IN THE LORD WHO LOVE US, SO DONT GO THERE WITH HIM HE’S A CHILD OF GOD AND SO AM I…..

  8. WJF says:

    Yes, Tyler Perry came out of the closet a few years ago and his publicist is trying to put him back in; it’s too late now! Fabricating a girlfriend and going on the down-low insult the intelligence of his fans. It’s no big deal to come out of the closet; it seems more than half of America has. I don’t believe being gay will have a negative affect on his stardom, but trying to deceive his fans will. I’m still a fan and Oprah is in his corner. Yes, I’m straight, but that probably puts me in the minority between the two. One thing for sure, if he is living a straight lie, he will forever be miserable. He’s rich, so why not be rich and happy with who you are. He should be able to love who he wants like all other gay men who are not celebrities. Mr. Perry who is Chauncey?

Leave a Reply

