“KING” BISHOP EDDIE LONG ISSUES AN APOLOGY FOR HIS FAKE AZZ “CROWNING” CEREMONY!

King Bishop Eddie Long has issued an apology after a video surfaced of him being crown “King” during a “alleged” Jewish ceremony on his pulpit.   If you missed the action, you can see it right HERE.

Eddie Long has since decided the drop the “King” (laughs to myself) and says he “denounce any action that depicts me as a King, for I am merely just a servant of the Lord.” Check out what else he had to say.

The Scoop:

In a letter addressed to Bill Nigut, southeast regional director of the Anti-Defamation League — a Jewish group that fights anti-Semitism, he wrote:

“The ceremony was not my suggestion, nor was it my intent, to participate in any ritual that is offensive in any manner to the Jewish community, or any group. Furthermore, I sincerely denounce any action that depicts me as a King, for I am merely just a servant of the Lord.

While I believe that Rabbi Ralph Messer has good intentions during his message at New Birth, I understand that the ceremony he performed on Sunday, January 29th, caused harm to the Jewish community, for which I am deeply sorry,” Long wrote in a letter dated Saturday. [source]

We hear you Bishop Long.   I just don’t understand why he allowed it to happen in the first place.  However, since this is the no judgement zone, it’s all in Gods hands at this point…  At least the man realized it was wrong & issued an apology. 

But wait. I know I wasn’t the only one who couldn’t help but to laugh when he was being crowned King…..

Yeah I’m going to have to go pray about that one now. Dont judge me. LOL

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

