NEW MUSIC: KANDI BURRUSS “STAY PRAYED UP” FEAT GOSPEL LEGEND MARVIN SAPP [LISTEN NOW]

Kandi

“Because of God’s favor, I stay prayed up”……

One day Kandi is singing R&B, the following week she’s doing pop, last year she was into country and now this year she’s heading into gospel music. Trust me I’m just as confused as you are however, despite it all I still roll with Kandi. In her latest venture she has tapped Gospel music great Marvin Sapp on her new gospel single dubbed “Stay Prayed Up“. Take a listen.

 

The only issue I have with this song is that I wish Kandi would just let Marvin sing his verse. We really didn’t need to hear her doing background vocals on his verse as if she was still in Exscape. I think that really took away from the song and the power of Marvin’s voice. If they can just go back into the studio and edit that out, they have themselves a potential hit.

This entry was posted in NEW MUSIC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NEW MUSIC: KANDI BURRUSS “STAY PRAYED UP” FEAT GOSPEL LEGEND MARVIN SAPP [LISTEN NOW]

  1. Annie Nicely says:

    I love this song…

Leave a Reply

